This content was muted by Worldmappin moderators for not following community guidelines.

Madagascar: Lemuria Land

p

Lemuria Land we visited on a tour exploring Nosy Be Island.

Lemurs... More than 20 species of them can be found in this park. What can I tell you about these bastards? I'm not a big fan of all sorts of wild animals, I categorically dislike zoos, but I saw lemurs on TV . Oh my friends! These bastards, nimble, like pickpockets, chewing powerfully and quickly bananas, toothy and tailed bastards - you must see them - I fell in love with them when first saw lemurs in island.

You can’t leave this country categorically without stopping by these creations with a branch of bananas. I thought there would be cages as in an ordinary zoos, expected sad photos with tortured animals.

Even the fact that I caught something strange in terms of well-being (maybe ate something what my stomach did not like) did not break me and my impressions. We went to visit them (exactly like that, and not like going to jail for a date, in the case of zoos). We bought bananas, a whole bag and went to see these funny creatures.

The first lemurs were seen literally just above the village of local natives, which miraculously combines with this park, right up to the path going down, back, through their shops, and dwellings all rolled into one. I didn't expect a lemurs to just live in the jungle. I truly was looking for cages; now it's just funny to remember.

The first lemurs, whom the dexterous guide saw in the crowns of trees, looked at us arrogantly, sleepily, and did not even move to descend at least one branch to get a banana. And the guide called them somehow funny, waving bananas invitingly...

Further in the jungle, we met many lemurs siting on the branches. I won’t say that these guys directly rushed at our bananas. But it was fun to watch how they ate them.

I was already ready to catch a luck by the tail in the literal sense - I heard in time that this should not be done, because you can get an answer. They don't like having their tails touched, as it turns out. Seeing the sharpest and rather large teeth, I somehow felt that I didn’t really want to. And these paws!? No, not paws, these are real human hands, in miniature, only with a little fluff - it's something!

And they themselves, well, such hilarious creatures, combining the facial expressions of a rat, a monkey, and a human. And eyes that make even the soul smile. Highly recommend looking at these jungle business guys.

They took bananas with their lips from our hands. The rest just hung on us in bunches! From this you just get lost and then you realize that these are the main emotions for which you came here.

Lemurs are prettier in real life than on TV. I will say right away that walking through the jungle is incomparable. True, without a guide, we would not have copied, we would got lost, and he tell us so many interesting things.

In general, we saw a lot of lemurs, and even touched them. And not only that. There are a lot of chameleons everywhere. You don't even need tobe lucky - you will truly see them on the trees.

What else we met? Turtles. And there are truly big ones. Our guide touched them, and they did not show any disatisfaction so members of our group started strocking them too.

And the turtles from the photos bellow live about 150 years.

These little cute ones attracted our atention too. These were the first ones we met on our way to the park.

And crocodiles laying on the sun. So lazy to move even.

There is also ylang-ylang distellery with museum that is included to the prie of park ticket.

We spent there near two hours but got a bunch of impressions and memories.

==============================

Thank you for reading. You are always welcome to check my posts.

All photos are original.

"Do what is right, mot what is easy nor what is popular" - R. T. BENNETH.

With love @lili255

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now