First Haven

Hello pinmapple people, hope you are doing good and well. I am new here at this community and I hope that you will give me support on what I am sharing. Through this I get to tour you guys in some tourist spot in the Philippines specifically in Cebu, Philippines.

First haven, Simala Shrine Castle Church, Cebu located at Sibonga, Cebu.
IMG_2164[1].PNG

The place was known for pilgrimage for devotees. Known as the Miraculous Mother Mary Church after the Virgin Mary statue housed within the shrine was seen crying, it attracts hundreds of people every day hoping their prayers will be answered.

IMG_2165[1].PNG

We went there last February 14, 2022 with my family to celebrate Valentines Day. The plan was a bit late because we planned to go there during my mothers birthday on September 8, 2021 because her birthday was the same day of the feast of the Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary.Sad to say we didn't have the chance to go there because of financial crisis.

Simala is an amazing place to visit especially for someone that is devoted to Virgin Mary and someone hoping for their prayers to be answered.

Stay tune for my next escapade. Vote and comment. Thank you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center