A glass of wine and it's story

🇨🇿 Czech below 👇

IMG20220419193730.jpg

On a photo you can see glass of wine but it's connected with a great story of people's kindness and helpfulness, so listen to it.

As you might know, I'm already on a half year journey to Iran, just me and my backpack. After Easter I was on southern Slovakia heading to Hungarian border. One evening, after 30 kilometres of walking I wanted to refill water in the Dry creek for evening and morning cooking. But when I got there, the Dry creek was really dry, it started to get dark, I had last 200 ml of water in my camelbak and as I saw in the map, the nearest water was 5 km away in the city so I will need to walk another 5 kilometres to find a place for sleep.

I went through the empty wine settlement with all houses in the dark and I was really lucky because before one house there was a 60 years old man washing a wine bottles. I asked him for a water and he replied that water doesn't flow yet on this hill, maybe next week but he already got back by car from source where is great water. With a lot of thanks I refilled water and man looked at me and asked: "don't you want to taste my own wine?" I replied "of course if I'm not wasting your time", "naah, come to the basement and get a glass, do you want red or white?". Than we started talking about wine, our lives and of course my journey and Pavol suddenly asked, if I'm not hungry. I said that I don't want to bother him anymore, I really thank him for the wine and nice talk but I will go. Nonsense, come with me, we'll get a dinner together and you can oversleep here.

So we got dinner, another few glasses of his great wine, in the morning I got coffee and scrambled eggs for the breakfast and than we must say goodbye to each other. I promised that I will send postcard from somewhere and one day I will return 🙂

Good people haven't died out!

Na fotce vidíte sklenku vína, se kterou se pojí zajímavý příběh lidské vstřícnosti a laskavosti, tak poslouchejte.

Jak možná víte, jsem právě na půlroční cestě do Íránu, jen já a můj batoh. Po Velikonocích jsem putoval přes Jižní Slovensko a směřoval k maďarské hranici. Jeden večer po 30km pochodu jsem chtěl doplnit vodu v Suchém potoce, abych měl večer a ráno z čeho vařit. Když jsem k němu přišel, Suchý potok byl opravdu suchý, začalo se stmívat, v camelbaku posledních 200 ml vody a nejbližší voda podle mapy 5 km ve městě, takže bych musel jít dalších 5 km za město, abych našel místo na spaní.

Procházel jsem malou vinařskou osadou, kde všechny domy tonuly ve tmě, ale nakonec se na mě usmálo štěstí, protože před jedním domem vymýval asi 60letý pán demižony. Poprosil jsem ho o vodu a on říká, že tady na kopci teď neteče, možná příští týden, ale že mám štěstí, protože zrovna přijel autem od studánky, kde je výborná voda. S obrovskými díky jsem si doplnil vodu a pán se na mě podíval a ptá se, jestli si nedám pohárik jeho domácího vína, na což jsem řekl, že jestli nebudu rušit, rád ochutnám, na což jen řekl "ale, poďte so mnou do sklepa a zoberte si sklo, dáte si červené lebo biele?" Pak jsme začali vykládat o víně, našich životech a samozřejmě mé cestě, když vtom se Pavol najednou ptá: "nie si hladný?" Já na to, že už ho nebudu rušit, že děkuju za vodu i víno, ale že už půjdu. On na to, že to je nesmysl, ať jdu s ním nahoru, že si dáme večeři a že můžu přespat.

Tak jsme si dali večeři, pár dalších pohárikov jeho skvělého vína, ráno jsem dostal kávu a míchaná vajíčka k snídani a pak nastal čas loučení. Slíbil jsem mu ale, že pošlu odněkud pohled a že se jednou určitě vrátím 🙂

Dobří lidé nevymřeli!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments