White sand beach of Haclagan in Mercedes Eastern Samar (Part 1 ) ☀️ 🌊

IMG_20220107_091053.jpg

Eastern Samar is surrounded by bodies of water. We, Samarnon is proud and blessed to have beautiful beaches and abundant in terms of seafood products.
During my stay in our province, I didn't want to miss the chance I have to visit places I have never been with.
The moment my best friend invited me over to visit Haclagan I didn't turn down the offer.


Haclagan is located in Mercedes Eastern Samar, a nearby town that is approximately 20-30 minutes away from Guiuan. I will not lie this is my very first time visiting this beach. I've heard a lot of great things about this place from my high school pal but I have not experienced the stunning view of this place.


Only a few more days before going back to Cebu and me together with my best friend Fatima and her husband decided to visit Haclagan. They pick me up around lunchtime and headed to their house. We stayed a little over 2 hours before we went to the beach and this is the view before we hit Haclagan.


The road is not concrete all the way and there are parts of the bumpy road upon entering. It is a narrow road that will only fit 1 car and motorbikes.


When we arrived, I can still see the damages caused by Super Typhoon Haiyan. This place where we at was a resort owned by Fatima's husband's family. Before the typhoon as per Bonn, they have 20 nipa cottages for rent but were blown away during the typhoon. After that incident, they no longer have the interest to put things back together and leave it as it is.


This is the only nipa hut cottage that looks decently and still standing despite the devastation of the said typhoon.


After that, we had a nice long walk to the beach and capture the beautiful white sand and the clear water.


🌸 The Golden Hour 🌸


We are still enjoying our time and I have things to share about this visit
and I will do that on its part 2. 😊
Stay tuned! 😊


Explorewithsasha Blog about her passion, daily and weekly routine, travels, and experiences, and in between. I welcome comments and feedback to improve my content and to continue learning.

If you love what you read, feel free to comment, follow and upvote my content.
If you want to get to know me and reach out outside of this platform, feel free to check out my other social media accounts.

FACEBOOK
INSTAGRAM

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now