Jaynet Oceanview Resort and the beautiful beach and view in Boljoon Cebu

Screenshot_20211117-205145_Canva.jpg

During the middle of Pandemic, I was so bored and very eager to travel. But again, restrictions are everywhere even just by going to the South or North of Cebu.
Checkpoints are everywhere and they still asked everyone to download the QR Code for contact tracing and all of that.

CollageMaker_20211117_200215341.jpg

When Governor Gwen Garcia announced that it is free to travel with no restrictions and tourists or people from the City are allowed to visit that's the time I decided to go somewhere to unwind. And so I decided to take a solo trip to Boljoon.
I choose this place because I've looked at how beautiful the beach is and I want to stay away from the noise from the City.

I started looking for a place to stay and checked Agoda and Booking.com. I found a great deal at Booking.com and I found this place called Jaynet Oceanview Resort.

The moment I saw the photos on the app I was mesmerized by how beautiful the view was. I took the chance to grab the deal and I booked for 3 days and two nights and after booking it, I received a message on the app stating the rules and as well as the payment arrangement. I paid half of the price via Bank transfer and the half will be paid at the resort.

Since it is my first time visiting the resort, I was able to get directions from the app.

Here's how I get there;

  • Ride a taxi to where I live and went to Southbus Terminal.

  • Ride a bus at Southbus terminal to Boljoon (fare: 224 PHP). It takes 2-3 hours depending on the traffic.

  • Ask the driver to stop at Natalio Bacalso Avenue and mention the name of the Resort.

Screenshot_20211117-163825_Gallery.jpg

The price I paid for the 3D2N stay was 3,564 including the tax.

I selected the room with a balcony view so I can have the luxury to see the sunrise also the sunset and the blue sea.

CollageMaker_20211117_200121453.jpg

The moment I arrived at the place, they have fewer guests and I am lucky to have the chance to check in early since the room I booked was vacant.

Screenshot_20211117-204541_Canva.jpg

~About the Food~

Nothing too fancy, everything on the menu is Filipino food, and they give you the freedom to cook your food and you can ask them to buy seafood or meat at the market.

~Heads up~

The mobile data or signal is not that strong but they have wifi but it can only be used in the common area which is the pool area and the receiving area and the dining area. So if you would like to have s little peace and get away from social media this place is best for you. If you want to work in peace or write something about anything else you can do that.

The staff was so friendly and kind enough and they are pretty relaxed. You can ask them any questions and they are happy to answer them.

20211117_204416_0000.png

During my visit, I would always stay out on the beach, watching the sky, stones, the waves, and most especially the fish that you can see because the water is so clear. I even took a video of it and send it to my friends.

png_20211117_205852_0000.png

I would love to go back there and visit the resort again and can't wait to enjoy the beach and the sun.

That's it for this blog and see you around #Hivers and until my next travel blog.

(All photos used in this blog is taken from my phone and edited in Canva)


Explorewithsasha Blog about her passion, daily and weekly routine, travels, and experiences, and in between. I welcome comments and feedback to improve my content and to continue learning.

If you love what you read, feel free to comment, follow and upvote my content.
If you want to get to know me and reach out outside of this platform, feel free to check out my other social media accounts.

FACEBOOK
INSTAGRAM

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center