EXPLORING LAKE DANAO PARK IN CAMOTES ISLAND

IMG_20220407_172713.jpg


Have you ever gone to Lake Danao Park, hivers? If not, let me take you on a tour of my visit to this location.


IMG20220324101844.jpg


Lake Danao Park is located in the Northern part of Pacijan Island, in Camotes.
When I saw that Lake Danao was one of the tourist destinations that we could visit, I was overjoyed. I've never been there, but I saw some authors here who have. When I learned that they have paddle boats and other water activities, I was immediately drawn to this beautiful and serene setting.
I was already captivated by the beautiful surroundings outside before we arrived at the location. The trees, the place's humbleness, and the fresh air, as well as the people who greet you with a warm smile, make me feel at ease. This is how I feel every time I visit our province.


As part of the protocol, we must provide our information when we enter the location. The entrance fee is free which is good. The place is very quiet, and there were only a few people there. Some may disagree, but I believe it is best to visit when there are few people present because it feels like you have a place for yourself and your friends or family.



As we approached the area, I noticed some food stalls where you could buy lunch or snacks. Despite the fact that the area is quiet, there are some visitors who are participating in water activities.
We didn't waste any time taking photos and wandering around. After that, we took a break, sat down, and ordered a drink.



@jeennicious, who is familiar with the area, told me that the zip line activity is new because the zip line was not part of the activities that they do here the last time she visited. She noticed that the area had changed and that they were still recovering from Typhoon Odette's devastation. We can still see some parts of the building that needed to be repaired, and some of the water equipment is no longer operational.



I was so envious since I saw two individuals do the paddle boat so I begged Jenny to do it. We are quite excited, and to be honest, this is my first time trying on a paddleboat, and I am both terrified and eager. We paid 50 pesos each for 30 minutes and were told where we could go around the lake.


IMG20220324102345.jpg


We are fortunate in that we are the only ones using the paddleboat at that time, and the attendant allows us to use it for an extended period of time. We decided to go back and relax after we gave up attempting to make it operate the way we wanted it to.
I had no idea this place had so much more to offer.



When we got to the opposite side, I spotted Papa Tasie and some monkeys. When you enter this place, you will notice different creatures such as a Snake, birds, and a bunny.


We decided to get moving to explore other places and make the most of our time because it would be our last day touring around the island.
I hope you like this place and decide to visit Lake Danao so you may partake in the water activities and possibly the zip line.

Don't forget to have fun this summer and get out and enjoy the sun, till next time hivers!


Explorewithsasha Blog about her passion, daily and weekly routine, travels, and experiences, and in between. I welcome comments and feedback to improve my content and to continue learning.

If you love what you read, feel free to comment, follow and upvote my content.
If you want to get to know me and reach out outside of this platform, feel free to check out my other social media accounts.

FACEBOOK
INSTAGRAM

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now