Our holiday in Copenhagen: Sunday, our last day.

Our flight back home to Norway didn't go before 5 in the afternoon, so we got some time to look around. There is a few things you have to see if you want to be the ultimate tourists, even tho you do not get anything out of it. You have to go to see The Little Mermaid.

IMG_6565.jpeg

Some info about the stature.


After we was done watching The little mermaid, did we go into Kastellet.

It is a star shaped military fortress and ramparts. I liked Kastellet better than the Little Mermaid. But I got so tired in my legs this day too, so I felt kind of done with walking. But it was nice to do something out in the sun before we went to the airport.

IMG_6586.jpeg

IMG_6583.jpeg

IMG_6599.jpeg


We also got time to do some Geocaching.

I haven't written anything about geocaching yet, just because we haven't done any hunting for geocasher since the summer 2021. The winter months aren't the best to do it, and we haven't been that much motivated to do it because of the cold and rainy/snowy weather. We both have found ca 290 geocashes, and I think it's soon time to find some more back in Norway.

We haven't found any geocashes outside of Norway, just because we started with it the summer of 2020. It was a nice year to start, because of little things to do cause of Korona. You know!

We had time to find two cashes on our way to the Little Mermaid, and we also logged a ghost cashe where we had to take a picture of us in front of the Little Mermaid.

@Pusen found a geocache.


We took the train back to our Hotel to pick up our luggage and then we headed to the airport.

We had a great time in Copenhagen even tho it was an unexpected cold wind this weekend. But we was really lucky with the weather. Sun every day! If we are going to Copenhagen later, I definitely will bring more wormer clothes. But I think it would be nice to go there in the summertime so we can go on Tivoli too.

We booked this trip back in December, and I was so happy that we chose a country near Norway because of what is going on in the world right now. Copenhagen have also opened up after Korona, just like Norway. And that ment that we didn't had to take any test before the trip. Even tho we payed a lot to get a test before the trip. 10/10 bummer!


We chose to eat our dinner in the Airport. Our last dinner in Copenhagen.

We chose a pizza restaurant. A beer for @pusen and a Aperol Spritz for me. Maybe the best Aperol Spritz I have drank on the whole trip. The Pizza was very good too.

IMG_6626.jpeg


We hope that we can take our next vacation in the summer.

A friend of mine is moving to Spain in July, and we have plans to go visit her soon after she moved there. Hopefully Spain will open up a little bit more (Korona) until then. But either way it is going to be nice to get a little bit more sun and use my summer clothes more. Get some tan (get sunburned), and enjoy cheep food and drinks.

"Denmark you are a f*cking psychopath"


Thank you so much for reading!

I have a new blogpost ready, where I'm showing you the wines I bought at the TaxFree in Copenhagen. I also picked up some Champagne and bubbles at the liquor store on Wednesday. Champagne is for my birthday in October.

So stay tuned my wine entusiasts!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center