Kedarnath temple : A temple which is the center of faith of India (Part-01)

Shri Kedarnath Yatra 2018

18 May

For many years, I had a desire to do a pilgrimage to Panch Kedar and Hemkund Sahib on foot, which was now going to be fulfilled by the grace of Mahadev. On 18 May, I reached Haridwar at 8 pm. I had to go to Maa Mansa Devi temple. So, I started at that time. There are stairs from the street in front of Har Ki Pauri to Maa Mansa Devi temple. While climbing the stairs, it was 8.45 pm. Darkness had surrounded the path. I was climbing the stairs in the dark with a 14 kg bag on my back. Halfway, I saw some people coming back.

They asked me - where are you going?

I said to visit the mother.

They said - the temple has closed.

I said - no problem, I will bow my head at the doorstep.

200 meters before the temple, I saw a shop selling prasad which was closing. I requested them to wait for a while and I will come after having darshan. They agreed. I quickly took the prasad from them and took the bag. I kept it there and ran towards the temple. When I reached the temple, it was about to close, only the priest was there, my heart was happy after having such a good darshan, as if the mother was waiting for her son's arrival. After darshan and puja, I came down and had food and left by bus for Rishikesh at 11 pm. After reaching there, I took a bed in the hotel and after resting for 3-4 hours, I reached the bus stand at 3 am and started looking for a means to go to Sonprayag but there was a shortage of vehicles, like me, some other travellers were also looking for vehicles to go to Sonprayag. Gathering all of them, we 9 travellers hired a jeep and left for Sonprayag.

Reached Gaurikund at 12 pm, had food and took out the extra stuff from the bag and kept it in the locker of a shop, and started the journey at 1 pm.

To be continued………

श्री केदारनाथ यात्रा 2018
18 मई
बहुत वर्षों से मन में एक ईच्छा थी, पंच केदार और हेमकुंड साहिब पैदल यात्रा की जो अब महादेव की कृपा से फलीभूत होने वाली थी l 18 मई को हरिद्वार शाम 8 बजे पहुंचे वहा मां मनसा देवी के दर्शन को जाना था सो उसी समय चल पड़े, हर की पौड़ी के सामने गली से मां मनसा देवी मंदिर तक सीढियां जाती है सीढ़ी चढ़ते समय रात्री 8.45 हो गया था अंधेरे ने रास्ते को घेर लिया था मैं पीठ पर 14 किलो का बैग लादे अंधेरे में सीढ़ियां चढ़ता जा रहा था l आधे रास्ते में कुछ लोग वापस आते दिखे l
मुझसे पूछा -कहा जा रहे हैं,
मैंने कहा माता के दर्शन को l
वो बोले -मंदिर बंद हो गया है l
मैंने कहा -कोई बात नही चौखट पर माथा टेक लेंगे l
मंदिर से 200 मीटर पहले प्रसाद का एक दुकान दिखा जो बंद हो रहा था, मैने उनसे निवेदन किया कि कुछ देर रुक जाएंगे तो मैं दर्शन कर आ जाऊंगा उन्होनें स्वीकार किया तो जल्दी से उनसे प्रसाद लेकर बैग वहीं रख दिया और मंदिर की ओर दौड़ लगा दी l मंदिर पहुंचा तो मंदिर बंद होने वाला था केवल पुजारी जी थे इतना अच्छा दर्शन कर मन प्रसन्न हो गया माता जैसे अपने पुत्र के आगमन की प्रतीक्षा कर रही थी l दर्शन पूजा कर निचे आए और भोजन कर रात 11 बजे ऋषिकेश के लिए बस द्वारा चल दिए l वहां पहूंच होटल में एक बेड लिया और 3-4 घण्टे आराम कर सुबह 3 बजे बस स्टैंड आ गया तथा सोनप्रयाग जाने का साधन ढूंढने लगा लेकिन गाड़ी की कमी थी, मेरे तरह कुछ और यात्री सोनप्रयाग जाने के लिए गाड़ी तलाश रहे थे उन सभी को इकट्ठा कर हम 9 यात्री हो कर एक जीप जाने के लिए किराए पर लिया और सोनप्रयाग के लिए निकल गए l
12 बजे गौरीकुंड पहुंच भोजन किए और बैग का अतिरिक्त समान निकाल कर एक दूकान के लाकर मे रख दिया, और 1 बजे यात्रा शूरू कर दिए l
क्रमशः………

Disclaimer: My mother tongue is Hindi and I have less knowledge of English language, so I have taken the help of Google Translator to translate Hindi into English.
IMG_20240401_160751.jpg

IMG_20240401_160736.jpg

IMG_20240401_160607.jpg

IMG_20240401_160551.jpg

IMG_20240401_160530.jpg

IMG_20240401_160510.jpg

IMG_20240401_160416.jpg

IMG_20240401_153238.jpg

I have already posted this photo on Facebook.

[//]:# (!pinmapple 30.73566 lat 79.06707 long Kedarnath temple : A temple which is the center of faith of India (Part-01) d3scr)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now