Rivadavia Park and Monument to the Liberator Simón Bolívar in Buenos Aires.

IMG_20241018_124332327_HDR.jpg

In Buenos Aires there are numerous parks in different neighborhoods of the Federal Capital, which is why a slogan has been dedicated to them: Buenos Aires Verde (Green Buenos Aires). Some are larger than others and some have certain attractions that characterize them.

DSC_0925.jpg

DSC_0942.jpg

I have lived here for many years and knew about Rivadavia Park but I had never had the opportunity to enter and visit its extensive area.

DSC_0907.jpg

It's amazing that a great work has been dedicated to the liberator Simón Bolívar, this is personal because I am from Venezuela and seeing this is interesting and important for our community in Argentina.

DSC_0927.jpg

It should be noted that Rivadavia Park was created in 1928, almost 100 years ago, and this monument was inaugurated in 1942. The Argentine José Fioravanti was responsible for this sculptural work. A work in white marble accompanied by an arch of more than 10 meters and located at the entrance to this park, which makes entering it really attractive.

DSC_0878.jpg

I seem to remember that there is another space dedicated to our liberator but it is located in the southern province of Buenos Aires. This is the largest one I know of so far and the one I have the best access to.

I took some photos at the entrance, of the sculpture and part of the arch that I mentioned before.

DSC_0881.jpg

While I was walking through the park I noticed that there were also several sculptures, apart from those that accompany that of Simón Bolívar, I read that some of them were donations from the Catalan community to Argentina.

DSC_0884.jpg

I wanted to explore this park as best I could in the time I had. I walked through various parts of the place and realized that the main attraction is this tribute and the sculptures. Afterwards it is a park where people go to spend some time, many students and kids playing sports, soccer for example.

DSC_0891.jpg

DSC_0906.jpgDSC_0892.jpgDSC_0897.jpg
DSC_0899.jpgDSC_0893.jpgDSC_0887 (1).jpg

The Rivadavia park is located in the Caballito neighborhood and has an area of ​​6 hectares. There are different recreation points for the little ones, some fountains and a small artificial lake.

DSC_0894.jpg

DSC_0898.jpgDSC_0882.jpg
DSC_0886.jpgDSC_0883.jpg

I think I took too many photos of the entire park, I wanted to capture as much space as possible and also capture some details that might be interesting.

DSC_0889.jpg

In 2003, remodeling works were carried out where they added new entrances to the park, new seats, planted trees and made the space more pleasant for visitors. I wanted to take photos of some of these entrances, each one has its respective yellow sign like almost all or all the parks in the city.

Here we are in spring but it seems like summer, the humidity and high temperatures begin so it will be more common to see so many people visiting these parks.

DSC_0904.jpg

DSC_0945.jpg

DSC_0943.jpg

I also thought I would include some photos of some of the flowers that adorn Rivadavia Park.

DSC_0938.jpg

DSC_0937.jpg

DSC_0936.jpg

DSC_0903.jpg

I always pass by this place but very early when I am on my way to work and it is the first time I decide to visit it. I didn't know there was an informal mini market where they sell artisanal products. I took a look around these stores and the truth is that everything looks very fresh and appetizing. There are many cheeses and cold cuts, packaged products, olives and free samples of everything they sell.

I also saw gluten-free breads which are very good and the best thing is that the prices are very affordable.

DSC_0924.jpg

DSC_0923.jpg

DSC_0922.jpg

I think I will visit again with the intention of purchasing some of these products.

In the back there was also a small space dedicated to selling new and used books, but it was almost all closed.

DSC_0935.jpg

DSC_0932 (1).jpg

I think it was a very interesting walk and today I share it with all of you. I hope the week has started very well for you. Greetings from Buenos Aires :)

DSC_0934.jpg

DSC_0924.jpg

DSC_0931 (1).jpg


That's all folks! Thanks for stopping by and appreciating.


"Photography is a universal language that transcends the barriers of culture and time." Fan-Ho.

Picsart_23-06-14_15-32-40-829.jpg

Copyright © by @dimascastillo90 All rights reserved, 2024.
Find out about my Street and Boudoir photography works.
Street Photographer | 🇻🇪 VEN based in ARG 🇦🇷


3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZJkBWnyPhd7Jo4y7yaGYzdgjzeXttHNQ8xZn9aduo8nG7UEZ5XLB68D7fH3YkcJavW37xJMYBhWaXBPWmM35x5L8x4GSgVGuvoSgj9DpdrgeMBoonQg7sD4z.png

Hive Photographers Unite!

If you are a photographer on Hive too, come join us in the Hive Photographer Discord Channel so we can make Hive a better place for photographers.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center