This content was muted by Worldmappin moderators for not following community guidelines.

Unplanned to the Great Chennai Corporation visit

Hi Friends,

Traveling

Yesterday night I traveled from Taramani (Tamil Nadu) to Nellore (Andhra Pradesh), my home town, but unfortunately I missed the 7:20 p.m. IST train. I reached the station at 7:25 p.m. IST, and the next train was at 10:40 p.m. IST, a minimum of 3 hours. I think I spent a lot of time in the station because I was simply sitting.

Planning
Then I planned any nearby places that were available in the station, and I groomed near the railway station.

Greater chennai Corporation:

I saw the Greater Chennai Corporation. At night, the Chennai Corporation Building was very beautiful; it looks awesome. The building was totally blue-lit and looks attractive.

Front side

Infront of me

We inside are not allowing; I think that's why I am not entering inside the building. Then inside the compound, I was grooming and I saw the

Wheel-type Firangi weapon:

This is the first time I saw this weapon.

I Googled it, about great chennai corporation

Source

Chennai Corporation. I saw some details about the corporation, like when it will establish and so on, and those details I shared with you.
The building was constructed by the British East India Company.
A municipal corporation is a local governing body for cities, towns, and villages. The British East India Company set up the first municipal corporation in Madras in 1687–88.
The first municipal corporation in India was founded in 1688. It came to be known as the Madras Municipal Corporation and was the predecessor to the modern-day Chennai Municipal Corporation.
It is the second-oldest corporation in the world after the City of London.
Mayor

Priya Rajan (born November 20, 1993) of the DMK party is the forty-ninth and incumbent mayor of Chennai, Tamil Nadu.

I took some photo's in railway station 🏞️ park

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now