Cold City, Heated By Love

Orange Beige Black Vintage Plein Air Instagram Post.jpg

I believe you are aware of the place I am referring to in the title. This blog is meant to be published this month. This is a dedication to my partner and the place that's dear to our hearts because I am in the LDR now.

1.jpg

B.A.G.U.I.O.
B-efore anything else
Although my family very rarely visits Baguio for occasions like weddings or yearly reunions, my mother's side of the family originally resided there. Considering I don't have a place there, I would want to reserve a hotel or airbnb close to the locations I want to explore. However, if we would like to visit, we can stay in one of my relatives' homes. Also, since I don't speak their language, we communicate in English.

2.jpg

A- three-day early celebration of 1st anniversary
My partner is more familiar with Baguio because she lives in Bulacan. How? She stayed there to study and take her teacher licensure exam, as well as her nursing license exam. She finds the place particularly meaningful since she can feel the peace and simplicity of the residents, she thinks that Baguio's citizens are honest, which lessens crime, and the city's atmosphere is changed by the cold.

4.jpg

3.jpg

G-oing to places we have not yet visit
All that comes to me when I hear the word Baguio are Session Road, Burnham Park, White Mansion, and the well-known Night Market. We therefore made sure that, if we travel to Baguio together, we must visit multiple tourist attractions. These are the locations we passed by:

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg


U-ndivided attention on our 2nd Baguio trip
My objective for our second trip around Baguio is to take care of my partner, who is still not well enough three days before her licensing exam. She was on the verge of quitting the exam when I assured her that I would also be there to meet all of her needs. Due to PNLE's two days of exams, the trip lasted for five days. I took a bus from Makati and waited for her. Since we were both early travelers, we ate lunch and placed our bags in the complimentary luggage storage at the SM Baguio parking lot.

9.jpg

I made hotel arrangements for the five days, one close to the Baguio Cathedral church and the other along Session Road. In that way, I suppose it costs us less because we decided to take it easy and the rest of her days after her examinations.

I-ntense moments
It was challenging because we couldn't travel too far due to my partner's condition when we visited Baguio. I picked her up from the exam-taking school, and we spent the whole day at the hotel. She was picky about what she ate, and because she was coughing, I had to stay up and wait for her to go to sleep. There were moments when she nebulized. It occurred to me then that love had an unpredictability. I found it difficult to give up, especially when I saw her not eating, crying or listening to her rants about barely concentrating in the examination room due to the humidity. She needed me the most at that moment, and I was her stronghold. I cried too when she passed the PNLE because I knew that all of my efforts had been worth it.

10.jpg
11.jpg

O-ffered the last day with a date
I asked her out on a casual date that we don't usually go to because it was getting colder on our last day in Baguio and she was recovering carefully with the help of medication. I told her that I had reserved a table at The Manor by Camp John Hay for dinner. Since I have never been there and it was also my first time dining there, I don't have high expectations. The setting was a flash of holiday lights and decorations because it was the time of Christmas. The sophisticated atmosphere created by the fine dining has truly impressed her. I told her after dinner that I wanted to go to Choco-late De Batirol for the "bibingka," but the restaurant had closed 30 minutes earlier. prior to the closing hour. They accepted our attempt at a to-go order when we tried to pursue them. LUCKY ME!

12.jpg

To catch a cab back to our Airbnb, we walked towards The Manor. I didn't dare to stare in a pitch-black environment because it was a more or less 2-3 mile stroll down a cold, deserted street with only the nearby light post for light. YAY!

I'm assuming that if you're reading this, you've read this blog all the way through, and I really appreciate it! I appreciate your support and constant interest in my blogs. My houses (the ones I built in SIMS 4) and my trip to California would come next so stay tuned.

Spread love. See you on the next one, hivers!

Banner made in Canva
All images and video clips are mine unless stated otherwise

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center