Elyu Beach Life - My Typical Sunday Walk



clgugq4d002l89rsz6big9utq_elyu.webp
My typical weekend beach walk
clgugqcuq02f35dszcjlqbpxj_339723022_196658766489807_5706331414048115367_n.webp
Beach mats
clgugqiuu02afazsze8288h2u_a.webp
Halo-halo by the beach with my daughter in the background
clgugqst902dibpszcpyqg53x_c.webp
Beach bars and transient houses
clgugr1xw02hbbcszcj963yfb_d.webp
Fishing boat
clgugr8w502b537sz4j3c8vth_h.webp
Resort colorful flags
clgugrkjr02fm7zsz9e4b5yac_f.webp
Murals
clgugrqfa02cr92szh6q8gp68_g.webp
Gorgeous beach house/transient
clgugs3fi021o0xsz056b2bfr_i.webp
Bamboo fence
clgugsc1k02j1akszaxrq0e22_e.webp
Silong

I was too exhausted last week from my typical daily responsibilities, which include my mom duties plus house chores in between. My daughter felt the same about being at school with lots of homework and extra-curricular activities.

Yesterday morning (Sunday) was my daughter's @naniplayergamer card day (the release of report cards). I am beyond grateful that, despite our hectic and restless schedules, she was able to make it again to the honor roll this 3rd quarter and receive 3 academic excellence awards. All her hard work pays off. I thought of taking her out after that, but it was way too hot to walk around outside. I just ordered food online and ate in the house.

Around 5 pm, we decided to go for a beach walk to get some air and maximize our weekend. The beach is not very far from our house, but since it was still too hot to walk, we hailed a trike going there. Right after we got off, we started walking into a small alley with murals, pretty transient houses, and some resorts and bars beside it. As we went along, I could smell the fresh, salty air from afar. Here comes the beach. I started doing some live videos for my Facebook page and took a few photos as we moved along. I saw a couple of mats and pillows on the sand in front of one of the resorts. These are for the customers who want to sit and have their drinks next to the seashore.

A few moments later, my tummy was craving some halo-halo, so we kept walking until we found one stall selling fruit shakes. I asked the seller if they sell halo-halo, and I got lucky; they do. They also sell a few street foods like fish balls, kikiam, calamares, hotdogs on sticks, and many others. I ordered 2 halo-halo, and my daughter ordered fish balls and kikiam on sticks. It was almost sunset then, and it was the perfect time to have some beach snacks while watching the sun go down. The sound of the waves was also very relaxing and peaceful. We stayed there until dusk. When the moon started showing up, we decided to go home. Before getting a ride back home, we stopped at 7 Eleven (which is also by the beach) to grab some sodas. I just thought I wanted some.

In front of the 7 Eleven store are some coffee shops, and transient houses, and food stores like one of my photos here - Silong. Silong means "basement" or "under" in English. So yeah, that sums it up. The weekend was great. How was yours?

⊱ღ One love ⊱ღ
@bloghound

Published:
April 24, 2023, 2:33 p.m. PST
In between the farm and the beach
Philippines

(All texts, photos, and videos are my own and were taken by me unless stated otherwise; Please DO NOT Copy)

Copyright @bloghound 2023. All rights reserved.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center