RE: RE: Reiseabenteuer Spanien Teil 4
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reiseabenteuer Spanien Teil 4

RE: Reiseabenteuer Spanien Teil 4

Hello dear bookworms for the 4th part of my adventurous journey.
It's Sunday and we have a visit from my sister-in-law's side of the family.
The cousin got married and today they were there with the photo album of their wedding and for paella. With a handful of tappas as a starter, of course.
Sat and ate on the terrace all day 👌😋
The good Vino Blanco ran by the bottle and we had a lot of fun and a little steaming head of wine.
Monday we had a good night's sleep, my mum disappeared into the garden to tend the flowerbed. I got in the car and went out into the countryside to look for minerals.
As geology is a bit of a hobby of mine, I've developed a good eye for the terrain and possible sites over the years. It's like looking for mushrooms, if you know what it looks like, it's easy to find something.
And there's an old saying: ‘Stupid people get lucky’. 😜
First I found this ancient oil canister. Empty cartridge cases. And victims of the sun.
But to my amazement, a few metres further on, I saw a funny fold in the rock. If not there, then nowhere, I thought to myself, and climbed further up.
At the top of the crevice sat a small palm tree with a yellow flower.
I stumbled along, always following the rock, the formation always in view. And lo and behold 😍 beautiful calcite crystals. A dream, the way they glow in the sun. As I was only travelling light, i.e. without a hammer and chisel, I only took photos.
Satisfied and happy with the new find, I returned home and for the rest of the day ‘let five be straight’ As always, I ate well at night and went to bed. Tomorrow I'll start the next project at the pool. The wall has also been finished. And the dirt and wood has also been cleaned up.
More in the next part. Stay curious 😺
Thanks for reading. LG Ronny

Translated with DeepL.com (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center