Sleeping Buddha in the Forest - Linh Phong Pagoda, Da Lat, Vietnam



IMG_2027.JPG

In Da Lat city, I not only visited various famous and aesthetic cafes, also not only to several interesting places visited by tourists, there is one more interesting, I visited Sleeping Buddha in the forest. You need to know this journey!

I once went to a temple in Bangkok, Wat Arun and saw a very large and very bright sleeping Buddha statue. Then I was interested in many other sleeping Buddhas, one of which is in Da Lat city, Vietnam.


The Sleeping Budha


IMG_2005.JPG

This was an unexpected journey, because it started from my stupidity being chased by a dog on the way home from San May Cau Dat. Then, I explored a temple that had a sleeping Buddha in the forest. Actually, this temple is not too deep into the forest, however, the vastness of the temple that climbs stairs and is on one of the high hills in Da Lat is famous for its beauty in seeing Da Lat city from the top of the hill. It's a great journey without intention.

IMG_2009.JPG

IMG_2019.JPG

IMG_2003.JPG

IMG_2017.JPG

Riding a motorbike and also armed with a thick coat, sunglasses and also a minimalist helmet typical of Vietnam, I arrived at this place with a feeling of almost shivering. It seemed like the sun was very bright, like the heat of the sun like a country with tropical weather, but, the city of Da Lat has a fairly low temperature, until finally I got the flu shortly after returning from the city. However, this trip was really very enjoyable. I really put in the effort in climbing the stairs and tracking to my destination, the sleeping Buddha.

It seems that this temple is not an attraction for tourists. Maybe because the location is not strategic near the center of Da Lat city, but, because I am a person who likes this trip, I didn't think about going back again. It's halfway there, I thought. I will see the famous sleeping Buddha statue in Da Lat city.

IMG_2031.JPG

IMG_2032.JPG

As I said before, this place is not well maintained, you can even see some tree branches that are just left like that. Only a few buildings are maintained because they are often used for worship every day. However, the sleeping Buddha, even the yard is not painted or cleaned.

IMG_2010.JPG

IMG_2011.JPG

IMG_2016.JPG

IMG_2036.jpg

There are many frames with Vietnamese writing that I don't know what they mean, moreover here is also open space and there is no guide and no one to ask questions. But, because this is a very cool place and full of trees, then I can understand why I like this place. The air and sunlight ease my breathing and far from the noise makes me feel at home here.

I explored this temple a little with the limitations of the area that is only allowed to be visited. Actually I really wanted to track further up the hill but I was afraid of disturbing and making noise, maybe there are rules that I have to obey but with the language barrier everything is constrained.

IMG_2012.JPG

IMG_2015.JPG

IMG_2006.JPG

IMG_2007.JPG

IMG_2013.JPG

Enough to here I can set foot, but finally I can see the sleeping Buddha in the forest that I don't usually see. Usually the sleeping Buddha is inside the temple, this time it was outdoors but still inside the temple area. Hopefully in the future, the sleeping Buddha can be better maintained, so that the place is even more beautiful like the beautiful flowers in the middle of Da Lat city.


See you the next time hive friends!



Editing by Lightroom and VN iphone 11




About Author

Hey, Everyone.
I am Aswita, a housewife who really wants to create works from writing. It might be a little strange, but, I really like telling stories even if it's just a daily journal. I want to be friends with you, sometimes we can greet each other in the comments column. This world is very small if we don't greet each other. I hope you like my writing and so do I. I’m very enthusiastic about foodies, traveling, books, movies and many other things that always circle my brain.

If you like his content, don't forget to support me and leave a comment below. Make sure to keep read and watch my content. Thankyou so much :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center