Traveling to Topes de Collantes and El Nicho (Cuba)

Hello to all travelers. Needless to say, I send you the warmest hugs from Cuba. Since my presentation in Hive I was telling you how much I like to know the beautiful corners of my country and I promised that I would tell you a little about it, there is no better community than this to do it, thanks to the creators and curators who make it possible our photography and experience take on value.

Well... today I will be guiding you a little regarding my last trip from Havana to Topes de Collantes, accompanied by my partner and friends. It will be impressive I promise you.
We traveled by bus to Topes, the trip was very exhausting, but it was worth it. The curves and hills during the trip were truly horror, on one of the hills the bus went backwards, a very big scare, undoubtedly the Havana drivers are not prepared to face such danger. But nothing, we arrived safely, thank God


On the way to the hotel we stopped at a place to have something to eat or have something to eat before arriving, we had been on the road for 5 hours, and I took some photos to start making my travel log hahaha.

Arriving we stayed at a hotel known as Los Helechos although in Topes there is one of the hotels that I most want to visit, The Kurhotel Escambray dedicated to rehabilitation and revitalization, in addition to providing recreation and leisure services during free hours and outside treatment hours. It would be very relaxing to stay here, but this time it couldn't be.


Sea and Land
We immediately left for our first adventure in Topes de Collantes, the same hotel offers excursion packages, the first one we chose was one called Sea and Land, since the place was quite close and since it was midday we did not have time for far excursions. When we arrived at the place, we found a beautiful river and a beach in front, I really wouldn't know how to explain it but, only a small portion of sand divided them. We were swimming in the sea for a while and then we went to take a short nap in front of the river, the trip had truly been exhausting. During the dream we got a big scare, suddenly a horse appeared to drink water from the river, it was something very unexpected for us, but it is one of my favorite animals so I really enjoyed its presence.



At night we returned to the hotel eager for the next day to arrive, we had already chosen our next destination, El Nicho, a gigantic waterfall that we were dying to visit.
To get there we had to travel a few kilometers, we did it by truck, but not just any truck, it had to have the greatest power to climb those mountains with the uneven road, and these drivers were much more experts in the matter hahaha.

Road to El Nicho
Along the way we made some stops where I had the opportunity to enjoy the flora of this beautiful place and of course buy a wine for the day, it was worth it hahaha. I was able to observe from afar the beautiful Hanabanilla River that supplies water to the beautiful Nicho.




El Nicho
Arriving at El Nicho, everything began to be much more impressive. In order to reach the waterfall, we had to walk a natural path of just over a kilometer, known as the Kingdom of Waters, where we were able to cool off in the numerous natural pools that exist in the place. They are one of the most crystalline and cold waters. that you have seen and felt, it is truly worth visiting this place, it has an unmatched magic



Arriving at the waterfall I said WOW!!, this is the most beautiful thing we have ever seen, it is a huge waterfall with natural pools around where you can enjoy all day, although I do not recommend it, there is a lot to explore in El Nicho.

We continued walking and of course we found more beautiful places to enjoy, we sat for a while to drink some wine and talk about the beautiful experience we were having.


Then came the moment of panic hahaha, I don't know but there is always some fear on my trips, maybe so that I can overcome them haha. My partner is a super fan of doing Canopy, but I had never dared, and what do you think, what better place for a first time this. It was truly a difficult moment, but I cannot deny that the views were increasingly beautiful and that in the end I was able to enjoy it a lot. On the last rope we ended up in a small cave where we collected some water to drink, I will never forget that crystalline water with a pure taste of minerals, pure water from a Cuban spring.


Well guys, this is all I have to tell you, it was wonderful to be able to visit these places and I don't bring photos but we walked a lot around the hotel, Topes de Collantes is a beautiful place no matter how you look at it. I definitely recommend to @pinmapple travelers that if they visit Cuba one day they don't miss this destination, it is unmatched.
A giant greeting to everyone, I wish you a very nice day and many successes in Hive and in life in general. Thank you for reading.

Edited by Canva
Photos of my authorship (Samsung Galaxy A51)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now