Effective cannulations training with reward and recognition || 23 Oct, 2024

Untitled design.jpg
This image is created on canva.com
-

Friends, welcome all of you to my today's post. I hope you all are happy and healthy. Friends, the number of patients is gradually increasing. I had seen in a report of India Cancer Institute that every year the number of patients is getting 5% more in the specialty of cancer. The number of patients is increasing by 5% every year, but are our hospitals and healthcare facilities also increasing by more than 5% every year? The answer to this is no. Neither the number of healthcare facilities nor the number of doctors nor nursing is increasing every year.


1727449961481.jpg1727545879685.jpg

Today, as usual, I woke up early in the morning, took a hot bath and left for the office. When I saw a tea shop on the way, I felt like drinking tea. I stopped at a tea shop and had tea. After reaching the hospital, I went to the canteen and ate masala idli.


1727450210817.jpg
1727450210808.jpg1727450210801.jpg1727450210794.jpg

After having tea and breakfast, I went to the training room. Today I had organized training on effective cannulation for the nurses of my hospital. Safe cannulation practices reduce the complications of intravenous injection, that is why I got all my staff trained free of cost.


1727546122701.jpg
1727546122690.jpg1727546122677.jpg

It was afternoon and I had again organized a reward and recognition program with all my staff. In this program, I had given certificates and trolleys from my unit head to those people who were very expert in cannulations and never let any patient have complications. I had organized this program to show appreciation to the patients who praise the nursing staff. We gave gifts, free Amazon vouchers and certificates to many nursing staff.


When it was evening time, I left to go home with my friends in the evening. While going home, we all stopped at a nearby shop and had chilli sandwiches made. Chilli sandwich is made with chilli and cheese. We all ate so much that we did not feel like eating even a little after coming home. So this is how I spent my day today. I hope you all liked my whole day's activities.


All Images clicked by @alfazmalek

THANK YOU


Peach Welcome Email Header.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center