[ENG/ESP] I Wish

By way of introduction

This is another of the poetic gifts made to my wife. In this desire of wanting to be and be every part of her life, this poem was born and it is one of the most loved by her, and in February of this year she turned 21 years old.

I wish

May you be the shirt, I the skin,
Or may you be icy cold, I the coat,
May you be the princess, I the beggar,
May you be the active bee, I the honey.
May you be the eternal rose, I the laurel,
O may you be the perfume, I the scent,
May you be the mockingbird, the dove,
My morning, my light, my sunset.

May you always be like this:
My queen, my woman in love,
My river, my mountain, my waterfall,
the joy that always returns to me.
That's why I have loved you so much,
For being my dream everything, my future,
The sun that illuminated in me the dark,
The woman who has made me so happy.

Note: The translator used was DeepL Translate.
The image is my own, shot with my Samsung J2 phone.

ESPAÑOL

A manera de introducción

Este es otro de los regalos poéticos realizados a mi esposa.
En esas ganas de querer estar y ser cada parte de su vida nació esta poesía que es de las más queridas por ella y, eso que en febrero de este año cumplió 21 años de creado.

Ojalá

Ojalá seas la camisa, yo la piel,
O que seas frío helado, yo el abrigo,
Ojalá seas la princesa, yo el mendigo,
Ojalá la abeja activa, yo la miel.
Ojalá seas rosa eterna, yo laurel,
O que seas el perfume, yo el aroma,
Ojalá seas el sinsonte, la paloma,
Mi mañana, mi luz, mi atardecer.

Ojalá que sigas siendo siempre así:
Mi reina, mi mujer enamorada,
Mi río, mi montaña, mi cascada,
la alegría que regresa siempre a mí.
Es por eso que te he amado tanto a ti,
Por ser mi sueño todo, mi futuro,
El sol que iluminó en mí lo oscuro,
La Mujer que me ha hecho tan feliz.

Nota: El traductor utilizado fue el DeepL Translate.
La imagen es de mi propiedad, tirada con mi teléfono Samsung J2.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center