Poems read aloud

I Will

From time to time
Im blessed with a ryhme
My inner ear ringing
As the wind whistles by
I can take a whole lot
But i'll be forgot
For the reason i live
Is for you to forgive
The hand that took
Your missing piece
And love me anyway
I love you
And for as long as i live
I will, forever
Anything you need
I'll be your lead
And win you an oscar
The story of how i lost ya
And you love me anyway.

Long lost
From birth we are cursed
Destined to re-live out the past
Turn every corner
Burn the runner
For he's leading you
To a world of hurt
Daemons lurk
Leave the search
For something bigger
A Las Vagas singer
Born to light the path
Born to die alone.

I know

Am I even really here?
A painting
An imagination
Is anything real?
What is real?
An electric eel
Plutonium reel
A Monkey steals
I take a moment and read the previous words
Are we controlled even by our own words
A forgotten spell
We cast upon ourselves
There was yesterday
And only tomorrow will tell
If today is remembered
In kindness or distill
I make up a word and meaning you can tell
Take another drag of heaven
Bang my brain against the bell
Play loud music
On the highway to hell.

Memories

I have remorse
I have shame
I remember my first kiss
In the pouring rain
Fancy a cup of tea?
A man says to me
Me and my girlfriend laugh
Then wander off
You mean the world
To me
It’s funny that at those moments
We cannot imagine a future
Using any other components
Than those in existence
And presently known
As all too quickly
New life erupts
The grinding of the crust
And into a new world
We are drawn
An image still
But the light moving quick
And not a future exists
Than the one that persists
Giving rise to the memories
Of the years I missed
Heart attack

And all at once
Your world enclosed
The beat of hells drum
Vibrated your bones
There’s a sweet smell
Then all senses are gone
The last blink
Heart sinks
No more air
Nothing to spare
Fizzle
Dribble
What an end for a man
Dieing over the pacific
In an airplane toilet
Gasping to get there

I am

I feel like the breeze
But I’m weighed down
Trapped within continuity
Immoral mortality

I’m a Whistle
I’m the drizzle
Coming down
Before the storm
Encapsulates me

I see infinity
No end to the bend
Keeps me strumming
And humming
Sweet insanity

I’m a leaf’s rustle
A mouse’s hustle
To beat the clown
That built his house
On top of me

I hear the whistle
Of the galaxy
Like a man lost at sea
Who’s given in
Calling out to god
But he’s not listening

I can’t believe
In nothing
So everything lures
Me away
Away
Away
Away
I am the night
I am the breaking day

Love It
July came with the wind and the rain
The radio seems to play the same
Old tune
The lord of music has been far too stoned
For far too long
Could this be the beat that finally
Gets the mother high?
I live in a world full of skittle skies
The ground is bursting with grass
The air is perfumed with that sweet tune
Brother, give love to your other
Love it.

Losing teeth
Bleaching reef
Sun burn
Wrong turn
Long depression
Nail cushion
Drama
Dalai Lama
Hate
Wait
To
You
I hate everything you are
Your presence is disgusting
You swallow everything up
You make my life a misery
I hate everyone
Void of love
There’s no one to relate to
Hope is all but gone
Under appreciated
And challenged by none
I’d have you all sterilised
No more cunts

Crumbling concrete in a beaten up town square,
Pigeons and crows circling in the air,
Bodies piling into a bar,
Inhaling whiskey and sucking on tar,
Never knowing daylight,
A love bite,
Or even who they are.

July came with the wind and the rain
The radio seems to play the same
Old tune
The lord of music has been far too stoned
For far too long
Could this be the beat that finally
Gets the mother high?
I live in a world full of skittle skies
The ground is bursting with grass
The air is perfumed with that sweet tune
Brother, give love to your other
Love it.

You are another planet away
I watch the clock hand sway
I wonder if it’s night or day
Black holes steal your rays
Matter becomes motion
What’s all the commotion
Shouting outside
Inside I hide
The door blows open
I am broken
The voice yells out
Get up you lout
You’re a pain in the backside
The moon decides to no longer pull the tide
The ground buckles
The mountains crumble
Brain function declines
No ones inside

Life is dire
Pointless
My living is sound
No one else around
People with their heads in the ground
Being shagged by desires
Fucking liars
Posting letters
To the dead
Forgetting dreams
And everything i said

Chloe
During a moment of sheer desperation
I took onboard a cat
I haven’t slept in three months
But my parents don’t care about that
She means the world to me
She drives me insane
There are times when I scream her name
Time for me to clean out the litter tray

Time moves like a wave
Sometimes it crashes
Some are taken
Some are saved
Beautiful sunsets
Your hazel gaze
I’m left speechless
Sometimes thinking
That im lost in a maze
You always find me
And lead the way
No light shines brighter
No heart beats stronger
No one can ever compare
To you, my love
Save me from the darkness
We’ll pave the way
Lead from this maze
Open hearts
Find the missing piece
Give the freedom
We found
A lasting peace
Shine
Throughout all of space
And time
Love
Love
Love
Forever
Give love
Conquer hate
And love

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center