A Tryptich of Love Poems

crying-african-man-4670799_1280.jpg

One

The tears which falls from your eyes,
burn on my shoulder,
as your pain burns in my heart.
Parting is a bitter pill,
best swallowed alone.
I will weep for you when I get home.
I will weep for your smile when your eyes met mine,
Your soft hair under my cheek.
And I'll long to see you once more,
listen for your soft step on the floor,
torment my soul with longing for you.

red-lips-4479987_1280.jpg

Two

Red rose swallows tears,
Dark submit to all you fears.
Purple skies light up,
love in a paper cup,
where swimming fish chase,
a billowing face,
which flies like your soul,
in cages of gold.
Words worry your ears,
butterflies make clear,
velvet lips release from twisted cords,
flowers, in a breeze of words.

cherry-blossom-tree-1225186_1280.jpg

Three

Expectation comes sweet,
when dispensing with sorrow.
Once more we shall meet,
in summertime tomorrow.
Laughter will flow,
with tears of rejoicing,
as together we go,
to the gardens of spring.
Your sweet smile please let me borrow,
walk by my side another short while,
stay in my heart, today and tomorrow.

poems by stuartcturnbull, pictures from pixbay. victoruzihben, Nika_Akin, shell_ghostcage.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center