In the master's hands


Image source

Eagerly I await that moment so blessed,
When your angled chin on my shoulder rests,
The quickening of your breath I deeply sense,
The passion in your eyes, so intense!

Your heady perfume I deeply inhale,
The overflow of emotions I cannot prevail,
The accelerated pounding of your heart,
Signals to me a magic start!

Your eyes close so dreamily,
Your hand caresses me gently,
The closeness of your lips to mine,
Sends shivers down my spine.

Your soulful eyes,
Makes my expectations rise,
The passion in your hold,
A new world to me unfolds!

Your fingers skillfully work their magic,
Gently gliding yet so dramatic,
The fervor in your soul,
Makes me whole.

The bow becomes the extension of your hand,
It's more than I can withstand
I groan, I tremble, I moan with delight,
In your hands my soul ignites.

Your heart quickens to my response,
As we move rhythmically in one ethereal dance.
With your masterly touch upon my strings
The song of your heart I am led to sing.

Holding me close like you'd never let me go,
Tenderly you soothe me with your bow,
Until I become that selfsame song,
Which in your dreams you did give form.

Do you hear that melody,
That once formless rhapsody?
Which slipped in and out of your mind,
With feverish restlessness you sought to find.

Lost in the deep cry from my core,
Harmoniously you meld with me forevermore,
You are mine and I am yours,
Our sublime union truly endures!

I grasp now the purpose of my being,
My design, my form I am rightly seeing,
Is this a dream or reality?
Is this my moment of epiphany?

This once rejected and dusty violin,
With ne'er a song stored within,
Has now become a gem of tremendous worth,
With the master's touch it has been rebirthed!

Thanks for reading this piece.
While I've played with words and it does seem like something physical regardless it is a deep expression of the soul, at least for me.
These thoughts have been on my mind for ever so long and it has finally found expression here.
To know our worth and the purpose of our being makes this short time on Earth a meaningful, happy and blessed one.
Hope everyone who reads this find their purpose in life.
Have a great weekend dear poets.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center