Road To Success

pexels-lucas-martins-1649761.jpg

When the road had blocks and speed bumps
And the trail had thorns and tree lumps
I'd pull my car to R and go home
I'd skiddadle back to where I had come

At times I'd drive with friends to be less scared
And they ate my snacks and left me bare
I'd be stuck looking in the rearview
Wondering what I could've done new

But one day a well-worn traveler told me
Success can be a lonely path, I’m sure that you can see
But don’t up cause you’ve rusted
Leave those old friends dusted

So I came back, new car, new shoes
I knew what I wanted, knowing that sometimes I’d loose
But I chose life over rest
Chose the road to success


My latest novel, Shook, is being published to Hive in parts! See all released chapters in this post.

Hey there! I’m Shila! I’ve loved books since I could read, and decided I would write books I wanted to see written for others! Check my children’s book Imagination on Amazon!

Follow me on Twitter!

I also write on Tumblr!

Picture Source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center