Living a Purrrrfect life

If reincarnation is real,
I'd like to be a cat, no appeal.
For human life carries burdens deep,
In sorrow's embrace, it's hard to keep.

As a feline in luxury and wealth,
Owned by a billionaire with boundless health,
I'd bask in love and tender care,
Not a worry, not a single snare.

If reincarnation is real, let me be a cat,
With fur so soft and a life so pat.
Away from the noise of human strife,
In a world where peace is rife.

To roam freely, without a chain,
Through gardens of leisure, away from pain.
No bills to pay or dreams to chase,
Just serenity in a cozy space.

To be cherished, adored with glee,
Living a life so carefree.
Oh, let me be a feline divine,
In a realm where beauty and sadness entwine.

The mischievous cat in the picture is Twinkie. She's our rescue cat who now resides in my pet shop. She was on top of a shelf overseeing us (Like a queen she is 👑) so I took some snaps with my phone and thus the poem is born. Thank you for reading!
@persephone87

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center