Seven Micro Poems

image.png

text15.png

truth
is a fun house of mirrors
no end in sight

text15.png

what is
the other face of hope?
dreams that come true

text15.png

freewrites come easy
when housework needs doing
and coffee awaits

text15.png

this new year
like most new years
I don’t care

text15.png

in my dreams
laughter grows on trees
and falls from the sky

text15.png

empty of chaos,
no mysteries to explore,
hearts fail to beat

text15.png

the first step?
deactivate the website
of your imagined self

image.png

I haven't sat down specifically to write haiku in ages, but haiku often comes to me while I am commenting on someone else's post. These have all appeared recently, within my comments, elsewhere on the Hive blockchain. They are essentially collaborations with other bloggers here.

Thank you to all of you who provided inspiration.

image.png

text15.png

image is by @wales, Dean Moriarty

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center