Ruth and Ruthlessness, seven tiny poems

Hello! I gave myself a nice long break from posting on Hive. It wasn't intentional, or not exactly anyway. I had been thinking of giving myself a hiatus for a few months, but one day, I woke up and found I had nothing I wanted to report to y'all. That sums it up I guess - I no longer cared to report my goings on, I simply wanted to experience them.

It's been a relief actually. No more compulsive checking my blog, no more wishing I had included this photo or that word, no more wondering if I would finally hit pay dirt from the big curators.

delph 2.jpg

text15.png

I felt as though I had been liberated. And I suddenly had a lot more time on my hands. Time to sit and wonder about things, to watch the clouds move overhead, to listen to birds, wind and the weird things that go through my mind when it's not focused on the impressions my words might make on other minds.

canna 1.jpg

text15.png

However, I did occasionally come up with a little poem. Here are seven of those:

fright
is nothing more
than redirection

shredded cannas
disable my ruth for
Japanese beetles


a good day is
one on which I do not
look at my list


you don’t have to have
a cup of coffee
to get things done


sometimes it helps
to drop things
from great heights

canna 2.jpg


the big question -
should I water
when I hear thunder?


surrender
is nothing more
than child's play


I hope you have enjoyed my tiny poems. Thank you for reading them.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center