Five Tiny Poems

IMG_6690.JPG

text15.png

I cleaned off my desk yesterday. There were quite a few old to-do sheets that had been piling up for a few weeks, one sheet per day. I looked the sheets over for any important notes that I may have scrawled on them, and found a few tiny poems. This post is a collection both of poems that I left on other Hive posts as comments, and of a few tiny poems that very nearly ended up in the trash. One of those was written while I listened to the leader of the supposedly free world speak. Can you tell which one?

text15.png

freethinking matters.
all else is fluffernutter
spread on real thick

text15.png

sylphs of yourself
hover nearby.
my heart jumps for joy

text15.png

I cannot butter
my bread with
rhetoric

text15.png

my thumbs look the same
but one fits more snugly
in its glove

text15.png

satan’s prayers
are expressed
in man’s laws

FxX5caie56yqUbvo2DTJv1i6qm8z4ixTabBTrjodFyZCPuFbZDncXQB89jd6mZkWM2QSrq2ahH2DhyyNE1pjQLgqmXzcj4F36iojmAUYgMVQ 2.png

image.png

text15.png

The image is by Kathee Sive, a dear friend of mine, and is of me and my beloved pooch Hazel on one of our favorite walks.

Thank you for reading my work! I love and appreciate you all!

everything
you are looking for
is here

- Oracle Girl

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center