Faded Into Memory.

I love this poetry and it runs deeper. Let me know what you think...

I stared into the empty space in front of me and I saw you
You are in my memory and I wish to pull you out to feel
I tried to recreate you in everyone that I came across but it didn't work
I accepted the reality that you are one in a million and gone
Gone from my reach to hold, behold and feel
Feeling your touch is no longer possible but I can still smell you
Smell you on the clothes you left behind with your favourite cologne on them
I move closer sometimes and hugged them tight as though it was you
I wish to wear them most times so I can feel you closer to me than the memories
I wanted something to touch, something to hold on to but you are away
Away in a distant land where bread is not stone and water is not thirsty
Away from the world that doesn't deserve the awesomeness you possess
Your life was a gift, is a gift and always would be
I close my eyes and I still see you
You must be tired because you always run through my mind
I wish to close my eyes as often as I can so I can keep seeing you
I just want to play your favourite song, hoping you can pop in
Just to have one last dance with me but that won't would be endless
Because I would want to do everything and anything possible to keep you longer


pexels-photo-5869021.jpeg
[Source]


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now