Couldn't Expect Better.

Efforts but with little energy,
at some point, no effort could be seen in the line
and energy went down the drain.
Enthusiastic was I when it all started
but then, what could have gone wrong?

Procrastination on a daily basis
was what I fed my new passion with,
I will do it later and later
until it finally became too late,
too late that even the passion I had, vanished.

It all vanished into the thin air
till deadlines couldn't be met
assignments became dead on the line
and buried into the grave of failure
and decayed and rotted till it became nothing.

I couldn't have expected better,
since I took back the effort that was
supposed to be invested in my passion,
I couldn't have expected better,
since the energy went to the drain
since the inception of my passion.

I was served with what I deserved,
a certified lazy human, I became,
disapproved of the certificate,
I could have earned,
I move on to the next, hoping I will be better
and someday, be the best.


pexels-photo-670720 (1).jpeg
[Source]


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now