Scents

appetite-1238251_1280.jpg
An old woman rode an elevator alone.
Not bothering anyone, just minding her own.
A beautiful woman walked in and announced.
It’s Ralph Loren, one-hundred fifty per ounce.
--
Next floor another beautiful woman appeared.
And she said, in a voice that was perfectly clear.
“It’s Chanel Number 5 at 200 per ounce”.
Then she turned making sure her big bosom bounced.
--
They stood in silence until the next floor.
Then the old woman headed for the door.
Before she left, she stopped and turned around.
Farted and said, “Broccoli, fifty cents a pound.


Photo: Pixabay - Artist: Shutterbug75


THE Texan in the Philippines.jpg

Howdy y’all. It’s me, ninong7 aka UJ aka John. Just a short intro about myself. I am a Texan that has retired in the Philippines. I moved to the Philippines with my wife back in May 2010. I am retired from the US Air Force. The music I like is mostly Classic Country and Classic Rock. I guess you could say that I am “Classic”. I play dominoes when I can find someone that will play, I play chess, cribbage, spades, hearts, Empire Builder, Rail Baron, Acquire and a few other games. I like to write poems and stories (although pretty novice) and I love learning about history, just about any history. I’m at home on my computer a lot but if I could afford to, I’d be traveling and documenting my travels to post in my blog. I hope to get to know a lot of you through PeakD and Discord.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center