Don't Wait Weight, Go Away

**

Whale.webp

I have fought the weight battle just about my whole life. It has caused me quite a bit of grief but, besides being obese, I'm in pretty good shape. As a couple of doctors told me, "You're in pretty good shape for a fat man".
If I had a constant partner to push me, I could do it. All my relatives seem content to just let me grow. Someday I will take control.

--

I want to write a poem
but I'm not in the mood.
All I've been thinking is
stop eating so much food.
--
I don't run anymore.
I usually walk like a snail.
If I don't diet soon.
I'll be as big as a whale.
--
I'm trying, I think, at least.
I don't eat after 6 o'clock.
I believe I am fighting
a life-long mental block.
--
I've been retired many years.
I should be smiling more.
I shouldn't be worrying about
all the things I did before.
--
I'll continue and try harder.
Maybe someday it will click.
Then I'll be able to lose weight
and my body won't be so thick.
--
I know mostly what to do.
It's just getting it up and done.
I hope I will do it soon.
Maybe then my life will be fun.


**

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center