There is only time left in hand.


IMG_20220818_124433.jpg

There is only time left in hand.

The birds are chirping in the palm trees, the sea breeze is planning to return, the forehead of the great master dims the light. Should I walk the path without faith?

I am an island boy who is not used to living in fairy tales. Next time I will return to my home country, but I have to wait for my dream.

Everything will be fine in a love song.

"Look at that little clock on your hand! Is there any time left?"

Those words kept ringing in my head. This time I will race my horse to reach the dream caught in the tidal waves.

[Indonesian]

Hanya ada waktu yang tersisa di tangan.

Burung-burung berkicau di pohon-pohon palem, angin laut berencana untuk kembali, dahi tuan besar meredupkan cahayanya.
Haruskah aku berjalan di jalan tanpa iman?

Aku seorang anak pulau yang tidak terbiasa hidup dalam dongeng. Lain kali aku akan kembali ke negeri asalku, tetapi aku harus menunggu mimpiku.

Semuanya akan baik-baik saja dalam lagu cinta.

"Lihat jam kecil di tanganmu itu! Apakah ada waktu yang tersisa?"

Kata-kata itu terus terngiang di kepalaku. Kali ini akan kupacu kudaku untuk menggapai mimpi yang terperangkap ombak pasang.

Aceh - Indonesia, 18 August 2022
By @new-spirit



This is the fruit of my mind and heart today about my inner conflict which always wants to achieve success according to what I want. The path is not the same, but I have to try my best.

And the photo I took using my camera, Xiaomi Redmi 6a, which I captured while in the green savanna near the inland forest. I hope this poem can touch the reader's feelings.

Best Regards!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now