[Eng &Esp] Teach Me Wisdom | Enséñame sabiduría ~ Poema


Anni Roenkae

Nobody meant to tell it,
Maybe for fear of how I will feel,
They knew it was going to tear me apart,
Rather than say,
Jokingly we toyed around with it,
Without any idea of what it was,
I joined in the series of plays,
But my instinct says it all.

First, it was Rosa that came by,
She was sober and I felt it,
Her countenance tells of a dreaded truth,
She wanted to say but her silence kills,
I wasn't going to ask what it was,
My pains were like a soft killer.

Then came Rhoda,
The emotional goddess herself,
Having cried her eyes off the socket,
She knelt by my bed stand,
Held my hand like to confess,
Then her lips shivered like one with a cold.

Close your eyes,
Make a wish,
And blow out the candlelight,
Her song sounds like a lullaby,
Sung for a baby to lay,
That's how my curiosity blew up,
Dragging my heart to my mouth,
With a shout of horror,
Rhoda!
Say it or depart at once!!

Darkness covered my sight,
Faraway in dreamland,
The fantasy of a new world,
With no sorrows or pain,
Or need or thirst,
Hunger and food never rule,
All that I heard was the songs of melody,
Caressing my head to a deep sleep,
Yes!
A sleep never to wake.

My legs became like an aircraft,
Flying in the air,
Towards the cathedral,
To change the time back to three decades,
Where life started treating me bad,
As I flee across the horizon,
I was caught mid air by the unknown,
Who asked me to return,
We argued but he won,
Then, I took my flight back to my bed,
Woke up in the hands of a crowd.

Mourners and their songs,
Pain and grief returned,
With one eyes I looked,
The other eye closed like dead,
It's been four days of deep sleep,
Days without breathe,
Yet!
Rosa and Rhoda linger.

In faith that we didn't bargain,
To depart prematurely,
They both fought against the grave,
Where other men had dug up,
To lay my remains and finally,
Forget that I ever existed,
But these friends,
Yes,
Rosa and Rhoda,
Paved the way for others to believe,
With one sneeze,
And another heavy one,
All men took to their heels,
Except my bosom friends,
Rosa and Rhoda,
Who hung on till the end.


Understanding is half the key to friendship. Show me your friends, a definition will show forth. Keep a friend, one who is closer and available than a brother. This poem is dedicated to all those who had suffered one blow from foxes who wore skin of sheep to scatter the flock.

Espanyōl


Anni Roenkae

nadie quiso decirlo,
Tal vez por miedo a cómo me sentiré,
Sabían que me iba a destrozar,
En lugar de decir,
En broma jugamos con eso,
Sin ninguna idea de lo que era,
Me uní a la serie de obras de teatro,
Pero mi instinto lo dice todo.

Primero fue Rosa la que pasó,
Ella estaba sobria y lo sentí,
Su semblante habla de una temida verdad,
Quiso decir pero su silencio mata,
No iba a preguntar qué era,
Mis dolores eran como un asesino suave.

Luego vino Roda,
La diosa emocional misma,
Habiendo llorado sus ojos fuera de la órbita,
Se arrodilló junto a mi mesita de noche,
Sostuvo mi mano como para confesar,
Entonces sus labios temblaron como uno con un resfriado.

Cierra tus ojos,
Pide un deseo,
y apaga la luz de las velas,
Su canción suena como una canción de cuna,
Cantado para que un bebé se acueste,
Así explotó mi curiosidad,
Arrastrando mi corazón a mi boca,
Con un grito de horror,
Roda!
¡Dilo o vete de una vez!

La oscuridad cubrió mi vista,
Lejos en el país de los sueños,
La fantasía de un mundo nuevo,
Sin penas ni dolor,
o necesidad o sed,
El hambre y la comida nunca gobiernan,
Todo lo que escuché fueron las canciones de la melodía,
Acariciando mi cabeza hasta un sueño profundo,
¡Sí!
Un sueño para nunca despertar.

Mis piernas se volvieron como un avión,
Volando en el aire,
Hacia la catedral,
Para cambiar el tiempo de nuevo a tres décadas,
Donde la vida empezó a tratarme mal,
Mientras huyo por el horizonte,
Fui atrapado en el aire por lo desconocido,
Quién me pidió que volviera,
Discutimos pero él ganó,
Luego, tomé mi vuelo de regreso a mi cama,
Me desperté en manos de una multitud.

los dolientes y sus canciones,
Volvió el dolor y la pena,
Con un ojo miré,
El otro ojo cerrado como muerto,
Han sido cuatro días de sueño profundo,
Días sin respirar,
¡Aún!
Rosa y Rhoda se quedan.

En fe de que no regateamos,
Partir antes de tiempo,
Ambos lucharon contra la tumba,
Donde otros hombres habían cavado,
Para poner mis restos y finalmente,
Olvida que alguna vez existí,
Pero estos amigos,
Sí,
rosa y roda,
Abrió el camino para que otros creyeran,
Con un estornudo,
Y otro pesado,
Todos los hombres echaron a correr,
Excepto mis amigos del alma,
rosa y roda,
Quien aguantó hasta el final.


La comprensión es la mitad de la clave de la amistad. Muéstrame a tus amigos, se mostrará una definición. Mantén un amigo, uno que esté más cerca y disponible que un hermano. Este poema está dedicado a todos aquellos que sufrieron un golpe de zorros que se vistieron con piel de oveja para dispersar el rebaño.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now