Late Rounds (Original Poem)

PaperArtist_20180310_035820.jpg

Late Rounds

I sit
Weary
Like a boxer
Between rounds
Late in the fight
Behind in points
Contemplating...

Those in my corner
yell me back into the present
Their faces painted with worry
I'm stuck
Like low riders
On sugar sand beaches
Wheels spinning aimlessly
I need a push
But I'm distracted
By the sea spray
Reminiscing of funner times

The bell is calling
and I must answer
I stand up
Fill my lungs
Glare at the opposition
And step
towards
the open door

divider.png

This is a poem I wrote in response to the poetry challenge on blockchainpoets. I found the challenge a little harder than I thought. I wonder if anybody will use the term "glazed nuts" in their submission. As a reminder, I will be tipping some of the poems that are submitted (obviouslynot this one). In accordance with the rules of the challenge, I will comment on two poems in the #blockchainpoets community

Screenshot_20200414210812_Chrome.jpg

Join the Blockchain Poets community. Where we read and comment each other's on poetry.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now