Y O U


pexels-dima-valkov-5697275.jpg
SOURCE

I need somebody to hold me.
The only one present is myself.
I desire some ear to hear me,
But the only ear is me.
Am I audible to anyone?
Does anyone even care?
Anyone even aware?
I'm coping with despair.
My head is filled with voices.
I'm being told I should die.
Will anybody tell me?
That they're all a lie.
Is there anyone who loves me?
Would they cry?
Would anyone ever notice?
I disappeared, no longer here.
I've been abandoned by those who preach friendship.
The absentees made a promise not to let me leave.
Am I visible to anyone?
Who is interested to know?
Even so, does anyone even know the weight I carry?
I've made this wall to protect me,
Support is now that I seek,
I'm stuck within it.
Would you kindly know the real me?
Will you even try?
Can anyone tell me?
I'm in desperate need of a break tonight,
I'm crying by myself, not knowing what else to do.
Maybe only let them know that I currently just need you.


png_20220811_184255_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now