A BLIND MAN'S WORLD : DARKNESS

source

My ears itched for the tale of The Little Mermaid
Images gathered to paint in the bleak of my imagination
Dusk to me was Dawn, as the moon echoed like the sun
Only the weather spoke the language of the seasons to me
Darkness had long been my companion, my only visible friend

I had tried to put colors together for nature I was told was green
If only I saw green as a colour different from red or blue
Black alone was my colour of no choice, others to me are figments
A bright light was a shade of black, only its heat made the difference
Darkness led me to where it wills, a loyal slave I am

I have had my falls and constantly, my long cane strikes a stone
Blasts have scourged me only to remind me to stay away from trouble
I have worn what I was given, choice was never an option
Only whispers gave me confidence of belonging
Everybody was of same colour to me, black

Perhaps a miracle to lift me out of my misery someday
I have hoped from birth that death will halt a moment
Even a moment that I could see the colours of the rainbow
A freedom from the fierce grip of this thick darkness
Hope that my sight would see colours other than darkness someday

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center