Introducing Randomly Appearing HSBI

old community background.jpeg

Hello poets, @dbooster here.

In my never-ending quest to encourage more interaction in this group, I am going to introduce what I am calling Randomly Appearing HSBI. What is this? Let's explain.

As you all know, I am a big fan of HSBI (Hive Stake-Based Income). I give away at least ten shares of it every week for our weekly poetry review as well as occasional other contests, such as the Threads poetry contest which I just realized I haven't run in a few weeks (I'll need to get on that).

If you have been writing poetry for us for any length of time, you have probably been given a few shares of it by now so I assume you are at least somewhat familiar with the program. For any not familiar, however, it is an experiment in a lifetime payment system on Hive which will give you lifetime upvotes proportional to the number of shares you hold. For as long as you are on Hive, your posts will be upvoted by the HSBI bot.

You can read the FAQ if you are interested in hearing more.

So, anyway: Randomly Appearing HSBI.

Once or twice a week I will pick a random post in our group and I will give everyone commenting on that post a unit of HSBI. When funds are available I might do it more often, but I am far from Hive rich, so I don't know if I can afford that much. At the beginning of this program we'll keep it to just once or twice, anyway.

That's it. Random HSBI for making comments! You never know which post I'll randomly click into, so giving a lot of great comments might be a good idea! Something to keep in mind šŸ˜ƒ

By the way, you can all thank @freecompliments for this. His recent postings on HSBI have gotten me thinking of new ways to use it.

ā¦


All poets and poetry lovers are encouraged to join Blockchain Poets, a Hive community started by @moeknows and run by @dbooster, @inthenow, and @martinlazizi.

Thank you all for submitting your wonderful work and reading. You rock!


banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now