"The Song of Love and Contentment"

As I grew older, my heart don't beat for happiness nor grief anymore. It clearly became accustomed to apathy. And now my heart just clearly calls for peace. So this poem was made; Love and Contentment.

--

When I met her I'm afraid to fall in love,
Because of different experiences I already have,
Love can bring joy, but it also bring tears,
So through denial, my heart become clear,

I've tried to forget, and forgotten,
My life come back to normal,
I thought that was the end,
But she came back in a way so ethereal,

She won't make my heart beat fast,
But even in dreams she would calm all of my anxiety at last,
Be it her smile, her name, her everything,
As long as its associated to her my mind wouldn't mind a thing,

Maybe I'm crazy but that's how I felt,
I know my heart wouldn't melt,
But its enough to make me care about others and help,
Make me feel loved, for loving her equates to loving myself,

She taught me all those forgotten feeling of growing up,
She filled up every spot of my empty husk,
With goosebumps into my apathetic heart,
She also mended my soul part by part,

In span of two years I'm intoxicated to this emotion,
Being able to set my new self into motion,
Even if I know that she and I was impossible,
I'll hold into everything as long as possible,

And its always enough for me,
Even if we chat once or twice a year,
Like always, and I hope will always be,
Because its always fine if her voice is all I hear,

I fell in love with her and become contented admiring from here,
She'll always be a star, a celestial in an art,
For I've already carved every memories with her,
In the deepest space of my soul and heart.

*With such love, I'm contented. Now, and always.

"Love and Contentment" by Haraya

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments