I Found Me.

photo-1597563104935-03914a270d87.webp
Image Source


Time is consuming
I struggle removing temptation and sorrow
For a better tomorrow
Life is confusing
I'm tired of losing, in hopes that I'll find
Some peace in my mind
Distorted perception, thoughts of deception
Memories that are haunting, of the drug I'm still wanting
Complex situations, illogical insinuations
Consumed by fear from the voices I hear
Telling me to quit fighting
I get tired of re-lighting the flame of my soul
Relocating a goal
For the strength to carry out and remove my self doubt
To beat my addiction and inner confliction
Let go of my shame
Break free from this pain - chainless and free
For the chance to see life without depression
Feeling without suppression
If it's over too easily, that will just tease me
Plotting an attack on getting you back
For all of this time, you controlled my mind
Following through, I will say, then I will do
To leave you behind and never rewind
To suicidal denial because now I can smile
In knowing I'm free because I have finally found me

Cheers.

Gingered Up! ❣️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now