How Strong Are You; Resolution

The stranger in my head spoke
A problem I always run from every night
In the hush of dawn, where dream takes flight
It whisper in my ear even when the day is bright
My soul fret, and my body so light
I prefer the lowest cause I’m scared of height.

The voice in my head said
When will you take up the fight?
You watch all day with the eyes of fright
Take up your arm and speak up your plight
This is your moment to shine bright

Again, Again, Again.
I run away, I have nothing to gain
The canvas of resolve, a pristine page,
In every heartbeat, a steadfast gauge.
To break through doubt, to disengage,
And rise above life's tempest rage.

How strong are you to take up the resolve
What is your resolution
How strong is your will for the nation
To bring a change to a new generation
How Strong are You?

image.jpeg

Image source

Thanks for reading. This is for the blockchain poet prompt for the week. I hope you liked it, have a great day readers.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center