LEANING HOME

istockphoto-590242700-612x612.jpg
Source
The day has come, it's time to roam
To leave behind the place I've known
The streets, the sights, the familiar tone
It's time to leave, to be on my own

The memories flood, a bittersweet tide
The laughter, the tears, the moments that died
The people I've loved, the friends by my side
I'll miss them all, my heart opens wide

But the road ahead calls, it's time to explore
To find new adventures, to open new doors
To embrace the unknown, to see what's in store
To step into the world, to live and to soar

So I say my goodbyes, with tears in my eyes
I'll cherish these memories, the laughter, the sighs
But I know it's time to spread my wings and fly
To leave home behind, to live, to try

For in the end, it's not the place we call home
It's the people we love, the memories we own
So as I journey forth, I carry with me alone
The love in my heart, the memories I've grown.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center