Inequality!!!


I can't grapple with the fact
How much is owned by a few
While the poor in poverty, drowns

On far away golden hills
Skyscrapers are built
But the sound of a growling stomach
Is heard in the quiet lands
Over the seas there's a thirst
Never will be quenched

src

Hope is kept in the dark
Blank unseeing eyes
Arms thin as the broom
This imaginary line
Is the great divide
Of the reality of inequality

src

I see the events ongoing
How far apart the rich
Is from the poor...

Why is it that the gap remains ever
As two parallel lines?

I watch the battered lives
I see penury on the streets
Hungry faces, desolate looks
And it's just owned by a few...

src

Starvation rules the day
And many wonder what life's worth
It's really so sad
This inequality in humanity...

But this is stark reality
That they have none while others hoard
Deprived, many from gutters feed
And It's growing worse everyday



Thumbnail


I am @edith-4angelseu and thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now