SILENCE CONCEALMENT

I was once like a rainstorm,
Wanted my voice to reach every heart.
I always talked and talked,
How my light can break the dark.

I told everyone about things,
That happened throughout the day,
And when they thought I'm done talking
I suddenly had a lot more to say.

One day, I learnt to bite my own tongue,
And I became very calm.
I stopped spilling my secrets,
I would rather hold them in my palm.

Now I don't speak much,
And it's my silence that brings peace.
I listen to everyone with wonder,
As I try to fix them piece by piece.

But when I'm alone with my thoughts,
I feel something deep within me.
The misery that once bought me SILENCE,
Helped me to set my soul free.

imagination-5153670__480.webp
source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center