What do I want to say about 'spirituality'? A series of short poems.

This week in the Blockchain Poets we've been given the prompt of "spirituality" to muse on. Since I occasionally find myself pondering things out loud in somewhat of a poetic form, I thought I would try my hand at this. However, oftentimes I am drawn to the brief, succinctness (redundant much? 😂) of a haiku. So today that's what I'm going to attempt to channel my thoughts and feelings through.

In the prompting post (is that a thing?) this definition was offered:

Spirituality
the quality or fact of being spiritual.
incorporeal or immaterial nature.
predominantly spiritual character as shown in thought, life, etc.

So now that we're both on the same page, let me see if I can actually let something poetic out of this head these fingertips...

Source
.
.
.
.
.

Spirituality:
a connection
to the source of all things.

Spirituality:
that all-encompassing
knowledge of what is.

Spirituality:
our own divine connection
to our own divinity.

Spirituality?
Why waste my time on such a thing;
there are important things to do.

Spirituality:
solving man's problems
one prayer at a time.
.
.
.
.
.
Ahhh, that wasn't so hard after all! And funnily enough, I feel like I could have probably written 20 of these in a row (though that might have been a bit boring for you!)

Thanks for the prompt, Blockchain Poets!

This was a #HiveBloPoMo post for the month of November; my Day 11 of 30. To learn more about this fun little game, click on the hashtag and see what you find!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center