Haiku. Words. Story

I can't remember the last time I wrote a haiku. It's been way too long. Haiku may look like a simple form of poetry but it's actually difficult to write. Telling a story in a 5 7 5 format isn't as ordinary as it looks.

I have three here. Take a look and tell me what you think.


fractal-676241_1280.jpg

I enter a cave
I see death staring at me
I then strangle it


girl-555653_1280.jpg

“Say you're mine,” he pants
I gasp as I grab the sheets
“I'm yours,” I whimper


fantasy-4122152_1280.webp

Under the dark clouds
We dance for our forefathers
And offer prayers


haiku
/ˈhʌɪkuː/
noun

a Japanese poem of seventeen syllables, in three lines of five, seven, and five, traditionally evoking images of the natural world.

a poem in English written in the form of a haiku.


image 1
image 2
image 3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center