Of Tears, Sweat & Blood : A Nigeria Election Poetry

image.pngSource
Tears of joy when we heard
Our sorrow has finally come to an end
A new leader, a father and patriarch friend
"Go and verify my record" he said
We believe, ready to vote this time
But the enemies lurk behind BVAS
Ready to hurt our democracy
Arise O Compatriot, Nigeria is calling you
Obey.

...
...
Sweat, heavily expecting a result
Shadows of failures lingers
They planned rigging
Our sweat will tell
Not anymore will our voice be silenced
This is my country
I have no where to go
My sweat will speak of a POssible Nigeria
My toil is eager for a bloodshed free nation.
...
...
Blood, this is thicker than family water
Our heroes past shed there's
Its my turn, ill do mine
For i am a nigeran
My birth is here, this is my motherland
I am going nowhere
Our stands stand, we want a new nation
And that we shall get
For Nigeria shall be great again
So we wait.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center