Grief of a mother.

It is said that a child would bury her mother,
But today it's the other way around,
Whitney, I gave birth to you and watched you grow,
You brought hope and joy to our lives at the sound of your cry,

Your daddy was excited that he has finally become a father,
At age 20 something I was careless but you taught me how to become a mother.

I sacrificed my all to make sure you were happy,
I bought the finest things in life for you my baby,
You became the hugest part of life...

How could you leave without a goodbye at the age of 12?
You left us in trauma...
Your absence has cost me so much pain...
Will I ever get over this loss?

No one can ever fill the void you've left,
It was supposed to be your inter-house sport in school,
I was there to cheer you up,
But baby you weren't there...

I searched everywhere for you,
But baby you were electrocuted,
A school you were supposed to be cared for and protected
I lost you to the school's negligence.

The pain I feel now isn't even compared to the one of childbirth.
It is excruciating.
It is piercing my soul.
Baby, mommy misses you so much.

photo-1516585142943-4341daf22d5f.jpeg

Source
I watched you being lowered to the ground,
You've left me with so many memories,
Your smile,
Your belongings,
The way you call me mommy.
I will miss you, my baby, ๐Ÿ’”



No one ever gets over grief, this poem is dedicated to my friend whose child died in school and was buried today, it broke my heart to see her hurting.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center