My Passat has developed an inferiority complex.

I love my car. As a 2012, it’s getting a little old now (at least by my standards as a new car dealership employee). So walking out and seeing it flanked by a pair of Last Call widebody Chargers had me feeling some kind of way. Not only did it make my car look “old and slow”, it got me a little bummed that these high horsepower V8 cars will be going away. It’s not like I’m a bog American V8 lover, I’m really more of a JDM or Euro guy, but seeing these go away means an entire era of the automotive industry is going away. Who knows, maybe this will be like in the 70s/80s/90s where manufacturers were focusing on four and six cylinder engines, but into the 00s they started getting back into bigger, powerful engines. At least Jeep/Dodge/RAM is moving to twin-turbo inline six cylinder engines. It’s nust too bad we’re fourty years behind the Japanese market with that tech!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now