5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday Prompt: Background Check

img_0.8041213757324331.jpgsource

Wednesday Prompt: Background Check

Caroline walks in with a file in her hand. She gracefully handed it over to her boss. Sir, this is the list of applicants for the post of the company secretary. The head of personnel has arranged them serially in order of priority. The boss looked up and collected it from her. He opened it gently and ran a quick scan through it. Ah, there are many applicants o. Wait a minute, this particular fellow listed as number one on the list seems familiar to me! I think I have seen this name before. Please go and call the head of personnel for me.

Caroline left and returned with Ken the head of personnel. Aha, Mr. Ken I want you to run a check on this particular application by name Rosslyn Jacobs. It appears she came tops from the interview and has been listed as number one. OK sir.

After few days Mr. Ken returned with a documented background check and handed same to the boss. Aha, I said it!!! That's one of the ladies that ruined Mr. Okoye's company. No way. The second person on the list should be called for a second interview.

This is my entry for @mariannewest's five-minute #freewrite prompt which for today is -- background check.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency