Love affair . A Picture is Worth A Thousand Words - 8/27/2022

Greetings this is my entry in the A Picture is Worth A Thousand Words contest. I'm slowly getting into this wonderful world of writing.

business-456757_640.jpg

Pixabay
Source

Describe what you see:

I see two people in formal attire walking hurriedly down the track, gives the impression that they are running late. Her skirt is very short and his suit is wrinkled.

What do you feel :

I felt distressed thinking about so many rules of etiquette in some jobs. Hairstyles, dresses and demanding postures.

Love affair

We are starting a romantic relationship, which must be secret, even though we are both single, romantic relationships are forbidden in the office. I think that's perhaps the most amusing thing about this situation, glances that cross each other's eyes or that I constantly encourage, along with the double-entendre puns that keep us on our toes all day long.
The job is demanding in terms of dress codes, I had always complied, until we started the flirting stage and I decided to wear short skirts, to further ignite the fun of the romance.
Today we went out to lunch together but keeping our distance, walking next to him I get nervous and want to take him by the hand, that's the reason why I push my hand, to avoid this impulse. We have been reserved to take care of our jobs. Fortunately the day ends at five o'clock, and in his apartment we are free.

If you wish to participate in this nice contest and know its rules, here you have the Link

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now