Day 6 Blog Challenge : What Are You Afraid Of?

Keeping up with this blog challenge hasn't been easy, this week has been tiring for me and finding time to come on hive has been a struggle. I go to a sewing class at least three times a week, the class itself is not stressful but the journey to and fro in the rainy season is. The roads are terrible and the rains make it even worse. I come back home with a headache each time and sleep off almost immediately.

I think I'll have to adjust my blogging time to the time of the day when I still have lots of energy. I really like this challenge and happy others have joined in. You can join me, @macchiata, @starstrings01 and @lauramica if you're yet to.

RNFetchBlobTmp_xzmyxno1ynaeytujqch369.jpg

So today's question is what are you afraid of. I kinda feel quite fearless right now so this seems like a tough question. It's one of those days where I feel like the biggest shot, I've been having a lot of such days and it's great for my mental health.

I'm afraid of frogs. I was once chased by a frog. I know you might think that's just crazy but I'm not lying, the frog really chased me. I steer far away from frogs now.

I'm probably afraid of all crawling creatures, gosh I hate insects too. All creepy crawlies creep me out, they scare me. As a matter of fact, I'm afraid of dogs. I act cool when moving past one but that's because I was told it won't chase you if you're not afraid or you don't run.

I'm afraid of Nigeria. Living in Nigeria doesn't favour me, especially as a woman. I could get robbed, kidnapped, killed, displaced and nothing would be done about it. A totally lawless shithole.

I'm afraid of the uncertainty. I like to be sure of things, knowing white is white and black is black. It's either this or that. So it's really disturbing and scares me that I don't have a template of my future. I worry about it a lot, how uncertain I am about my life in 3-5 years. It's easy to just forget the worries, living life as it comes striving to be better, not when there are external factors all up in your ears singing, "Do better, do better", like wtf I'm trying.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center