One last bullet

Again I cannot upload photos so I let it be

The last bullet does it make one panic because it is the last shot and if the goal is missed or is the last bullet the one who knocks out?


How easily people think I am too stupid to think and they can fool me and lie as if I don't notice it. Tonight the curtain fell and the stage is empty and it is silent. No applause, no one cheers, there's no reason to celebrate.

Soon enough everyone has forgotten about the fact that that last bullet didn't miss but life goes on and why bother or quarrel. Done is done and the thief will enter the stage or might have never left since there's always a second home, a secret place from where s/he reigns.


Prompt: see title - @daily prompt
22.8.24

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now